Legion of Honor
It was our honor to present Past Distinguished President Bill Burton with his 25 year Legion of Honor award, one of the highest honors in Kiwanis.   Bill has been especially active with the Alpine Veterans Wall of Honor, the MMQ Golf Tournament and the Kite Flying Day.

The Legion of Honor Award recognizes individuals with 25 or more years of service to Kiwanis and their communities.  The following have earned this prestigious award:
25 Years of Service 
Bill Burton
Mark Grant
John Hackett
Al Haven
Bob Howell
Louise Phipps
Jim Pontzious
Gene Smith
30 Years of Service
Dick Brown
Jerry Hines
Charles Howell
Mike McMahon
35 Years of Service
Joe Brunold
Richard Rabell
40 Years of Service
Doug Benson
60 Years of Service
Fred Higginbotham